Home > A Little Extra, Life Outside of Work > It’s Our Day, Baby!

It’s Our Day, Baby!

To my amazing wife,

Nine years ago you made me the happiest guy in the world.  That was the day you said “I do.”

Nine years.

We’ve been through Hell and back and we’re stronger now than ever before.  No longer are we those wide-eyed kids amazed by the wonder of the world, but wide-eyed adults living in that world.  And enjoying as much of it as we can.

I often wonder how I got so lucky?  What did I do to deserve a woman like you?  You kicked my butt into nursing school and supported me all the way through.  You always seem to know what I need before I even know I need it.  I love the fact that you’re just as happy curled on the couch watching old movies and sci-fi as you are getting out and about.

I’m proud to call you my love, my wife, my best friend and partner in this great adventure of our life.  Thank you for being there for me, pushing me when I needed to be pushed and catching me when I fall.  I hope that I’ve made you as happy as you have made me.

Happy anniversary baby.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 913 other followers

