Bits and Pieces

I haven’t been in the mood to do serious medical-type blogging. There are stories to tell, but I can’t find the motivation to share. Maybe it’s a bit of blogger burnout. It could be that I’ve been off for 7 days now and thoughts of nursing about as far from my mind as you can get right now. Instead I’ve been consumed with reading, catching up on TV shows and blogs, cycling, enduring PT and trying to help get the house together in time for the Holidays.

I spent some time downtown with my camera the other day, and in spite of the 21 degree temps (with wind chill), managed to get some nice shots and generally enjoyed myself. I tapped that side of creativity instead of writing. Whatever it takes right?

I added some updates. Up above the header are 2 new pages, Pics and Weekly Playlist. Pretty self-explanatory right?

I know I’ll get motivated again, there are a couple of god ones in the pipe, it’s just a matter of putting pen to paper, so to speak.

Enjoy this old commercial in the meantime: (via Commute By Bike)

It’s just a shame it wasn’t for better beer…although, it could have been worse.

Leave a Reply

