How not to blog about anything relatively useful…

Thanks to a wonderful case of, “oooh…look at the kitty” (Robin Williams, Live on Broadway), more commonly known as “ooohhh…shiny objects” or “Crow Syndrome” or in public-schools, ADHD,…ummmm, that was lunch reminding me how good a good philly cheese steak “sammich” can be.  Oh yeah, wasting time.  Stay on track.

Anyways, I’ve had near 7 days off.  7 days without stepping foot in my hospital.  7 days of only wiping up my poo.  7 days of sleep at normal hours..y’know in bed at 2300, up at 0800? 7 days of actually seeing the wife and getting to know her biblically, (or as they said in My Big Redneck Wedding, going to “constipate the marriage” yes, a direct quote).  Yes, after 7 days, I finally feel normal.  Like a person who actually is a part of normal, everyday life.  Except I have to go back to work tomorrow.

Right, so back to wasting time.  So thanks to Cranky Prof via Monkeygirl, I stumbled upon the Chinese Zodiac,  with the addition of the elements.  So I always knew I was a Dragon, thanks to more than one dinner out at the local China Hut.  I never knew I was a “Fire Dragon”.  And no, I don’t think they’re talking about my flatus.  Here’s what the esteemed and sage website say:

A Fire Dragon’s emotions can flare instantly. Fire Dragons put themselves on pedestals, and because they react quickly and recklessly, they sometimes make wrong decisions. Fire Dragons need to slow down and keep their tempers in check as that’s when they’re best.

Um yep. Sounds like me.  I am slowing recovering from a raging case of “open mouth, insert foot” disease, and have found it better to not say anything at all.  I guess it does kind of fit.

But it so much fun to blog about randomness.  Life doesn’t always have to be serious…for cryin’ out loud, I watched “My Big Redneck Wedding.”

Hmmm…after reading Cranky Prof it occurred to me that maybe I should use the word “fuck” as much in my writing as I do in real life.   Oh well, fuck it.

Leave a Reply

