Yikes!

On the way home I saw the price for gas at the local Arco (which also has the cheapest gas around) and it said $3.81.  That was for regular.  Premium was $3.99.

Now I realize that folks in Cali, and elsewhere are paying upwards of $4.25, but man, today was a day I’m really glad I rode the bus.

On another “yikes!” moment, I was charge and there were no codes, no RRTs and we didn’t ship a single one off the floor.  I’m learning quickly not to say things like, “Hope we don’t have a code tonight.”  Or the popular, “I hope it’s a quiet night”  Or, “It can’t get any worse.”  Both of which were said out loud last week, but not by me.  If I had, sure enough, something would have gone down.  In light of this, I have been dubbed with a new nickname at work, “Blackcloud Stinkyfinger”.

I hope it doesn’t stink stick.

Go, enjoy what’s left of the weekend!

Leave a Reply

