Politcal Correctedness

The other night I asked a question of a friend of mine regarding a new employee who he knew.  I wanted to make sure my intuition was correct and that knowledge would hopefully help to prevent a possible unintended gaffe.  I have the infamous “foot-in-mouth” disease frequently, although if I know about things in advance the incidence of flare-ups is relatively rare.  So the conversation went like this:

“So,” I started off rather sheepishly, “Bob, he plays for the other team right?”

“Oh yeah,” my friend said with a grin, “He’s an MVP for the other team!”

Case closed.

disclaimer: it matters not to me.  If anything I just wanted confirmation of a hunch.
3 Comments

  1. I will be linking to this post for my Monday’s post.

    Your so-called co-worker needs to be reminded that nursing is teamwork.

    Removed per author request

    Reply

  2. Ummm, you kind of missed the point. We were referring, obtusely to Bob’s certain orientation. Like I said, it means nothing to me, but I wanted to confirm my suspicions about his orientation.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

