Random Filler

Been working a lot with our EMR roll-out, trying valiantly to hold in “there!! right fucking there! that button right there!” from coming out of my mouth, but I did run across a couple of interesting things in the last couple of weeks.

Chief complaint: suicidal, constipation.  Which came first?  Maybe it was “I’m so constipated I want to kill myself.”  I don’t know.  Don’t want to know.  Don’t even want to go there.

Chief complaint: rectal pain.  On the same night as the World Naked Bike Ride.  Coincidence?  Maybe?

And bringing up the end, possibly the highest glucose reading I’ve seen: 1056mg/dl.  Patient noted he rarely checks his sugars as they’re always high.  Too bad the HgbA1c wasn’t back when I left.  That probably would have been a winner too!

Leave a Reply

