I’m ALIVE!

Still alive, still kicking and actually feeling like writing again.  Weird, right?  Take a 3 year…yes 3+ year hiatus from a blog and see what happens.  Nothing really.  It just kind of sat here, growing moss.  For some reason I couldn’t write.  I found other things to do.  Most of my writing came in 140 character chunks.  So…

When we last left our intrepid adventurer he had just finished a year living in a new town, new job, new hobbies and new challenges.  So what’s changed?  A lot.

I have a new job.  A new bike.  A new lifestyle (would you call changing one’s diet a lifestyle?).  A new outlook on life.

Part of this resurgence involved me reading some of my old posts: I really wasn’t happy was I?  Change can completely alter your outlook on life but sometimes it takes awhile for those changes to stick and become the new normal.  I’m not saying it’s all unicorns and rainbows, but in the grand scheme of things I’m content.  Happy even.  Luckily I’m still just as sarcastic, but the cynicism has mellowed.

It’s been 4 years since we left Portland.  Four years to find myself again, find my passion in nursing again, find that the world truly isn’t the terrible dark place I thought it was anymore (granted,that’s debatable).  While I’m not saying the glass is half-full now, I can admit that there is a glass.

Here’s to hoping I don’t wait another 3 years to post again.

One Comment

Leave a comment